Matt D’Arrigo

CEO/Founder

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2001
mdarrigo@areasontosurvive.org

Meet the ARTS staff, a team of passionate Creative Youth Development professionals, dedicated to using art to improve the lives of National City youth, their families, and the community

Jena Olson

Director of Resource Development

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2010
jolson@areasontosurvive.org

emma2

Emma Chammah

Director of Creative Community Development

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2017
echammah@areasontosurvive.org

Ben Steinsieck

Director of Finance and Administration

(619) 297-2787 Ext.
bsteinsieck@areasontosurvive.org

Julie Kendig

Director of Arts Education

jkendig@areasontosurvive.org

Linda Fisher-Dubois

Facility & Operations Coordinator

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2015
lfisher@areasontosurvive.org

staff-pic-placeholder

Catherine Kineavy

Grants Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2014
ckineavy@areasontosurvive.org

Katie Lorge

Marketing & Communications Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2012
klorge@areasontosurvive.org

Alberto Ortiz

Development Coordinator, Americorps VISTA

(619) 297-2787
aortiz@areasontosurvive.org

Laura-Aparicio

Laura Aparicio

Student Services Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2007
laparicio@areasontosurvive.org

Hulya-DArrigo

Hulya D’Arrigo, LCSW

Therapeutic Arts Program Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2006
hdarrigo@areasontosurvive.org

Nadia-Nunez

Nadia Nunez

Community Arts Manager

nnunez@areasontosurvive.org

Rob-Tobin

Rob Tobin

Director of Creativity

rtobin@areasontosurvive.org

Karlie 2

Karlie Garcia

Outreach Coordinator, AmeriCorps VISTA

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2013
kgarcia@areasontosurvive.org

 Richard Perez

Volunteer Coordinator, Americorps VISTA

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2013
rperez@areasontosurvive.org

janell2

Janel De La Torre

ARTS Education Coordinator

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2009
jdelatorre@areasontosurvive.org

Christina Chomut

Media Arts Department Lead

cchomut@areasontosurvive.org

Albert Songalia

Visual Arts Department Lead

asongalia@areasontosurvive.org

Aeriel Poorman

Ceramics Lead Teaching Artist

apoorman@areasontosurvive.org

Diego-Rodriguez

Diego Rodriguez

Alumni Teaching Artist – Music

drodriguez@areasontosurvive.org

DeeJay Rich

Music Department Lead

drich@areasontosurvive.org

Nick2

Nick Lawson

Teaching Artist – Media Arts

nlawson@areasontosurvive.org

Jones-Von-Jonestein

Jones von Jonestein

Artist in Residence

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2010
jvonjonestein@areasontosurvive.org

Stephanie Garibay

Alumni Department Assistant & Teaching Artist – Music

sgarbay@areasontosurvive.org

Michelle C

Michelle Calimlim

Teaching Artist – Literary Arts

mcalimlim@areasontosurvive.org

Ana A2

Ana Arguilez

Teaching Artist – Music

aarguilez@areasontosurvive.org

Destinee Isaac

Alumni Teaching Artist – Visual Arts

disaac@areasontosurvive.org

Janelle Despot

Teaching Artist

jdespot@areasontosurvive.org