Meet the ARTS staff, a team of passionate Creative Youth Development professionals, dedicated to using art to improve the lives of National City youth, their families, and the community

James Halliday

Executive Director

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2001
jhalliday@areasontosurvive.org

Nadia Nunez

Community ARTS Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2016
nnunez@areasontosurvive.org

Linda Fisher-Dubois

Finance & Operations Coordinator

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2015
lfisher@areasontosurvive.org

Albert Songalia

ARTS After School Coordinator

asongalia@areasontosurvive.org

Luis Velez

Volunteer Lead

Chris Schaie

Maker Workshop Lead

ARTS Teaching Artists and Support Staff

Rob Tobin

Teaching Artist

rtobin@areasontosurvive.org

Catherine Coppenrath

Teaching Artist

ccoppenrath@areasontosurvive.org

Christina Chomut

Teaching Artist

cchomut@areasontosurvive.org

Diego Rodriguez

Teaching Artist

diego@areasontosurvive.org

Angela Santora

Teaching Artist

asantora@areasontosurvive.org

David (“Deejay”) Rich

Teaching Artist

deejay@areasontosurvive.org