MARTYREMMELL_ARTS_02_CROP

Marty Remmell

CEO

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2001
mremmell@areasontosurvive.org

Meet the ARTS staff, a team of passionate Creative Youth Development professionals, dedicated to using art to improve the lives of National City youth, their families, and the community

Ben Steinsieck

Director of Finance & Administration

(619) 297-2787 Ext.
bsteinsieck@areasontosurvive.org

emma2

Emma Chammah

Director of Creative Community Development

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2017
echammah@areasontosurvive.org

Jena Olson

Director of Development

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2010
jolson@areasontosurvive.org

Julie Kendig

Director of Arts Education

jkendig@areasontosurvive.org

Linda Fisher-Dubois

Finance & Administrative Coordinator

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2015
lfisher@areasontosurvive.org

staff-pic-placeholder

Catherine Kineavy

Grants Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2014
ckineavy@areasontosurvive.org

Katie Lorge

Marketing & Communications Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2012
klorge@areasontosurvive.org

Alberto Ortiz

Development Coordinator, Americorps VISTA

(619) 297-2787
aortiz@areasontosurvive.org

Laura-Aparicio

Laura Aparicio

Student Services Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2007
laparicio@areasontosurvive.org

Hulya-DArrigo

Hulya D’Arrigo, LCSW

Clinical Intern Program Manager

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2006
hdarrigo@areasontosurvive.org

Nadia-Nunez

Nadia Nunez

Community Arts Manager

nnunez@areasontosurvive.org

janell2

Janel De La Torre

Arts Education Coordinator

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2009
jdelatorre@areasontosurvive.org

Sean Francis Conway

Performing Arts Department Lead

sconway@areasontosurvive.org

Chris Schaie

Maker Department Lead

cschaie@areasontosurvive.org

Albert Songalia

Visual Arts Department Lead

asongalia@areasontosurvive.org

Christina Chomut

Media Arts Department Lead

cchomut@areasontosurvive.org

 Richard Perez

Operations Coordinator

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2013
rperez@areasontosurvive.org

Karlie 2

Karlie Garcia

Outreach Coordinator, AmeriCorps VISTA

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2013
kgarcia@areasontosurvive.org

Destinee Isaac

Alumni Teaching Artist – Visual Arts

disaac@areasontosurvive.org

Aeriel Poorman

Ceramics Lead Teaching Artist

apoorman@areasontosurvive.org

Michelle C

Michelle Calimlim

Teaching Artist – Literary Arts

mcalimlim@areasontosurvive.org

Ana A2

Ana Arguilez

Teaching Artist – Music

aarguilez@areasontosurvive.org

DeeJay Rich

Teaching Artist – Music

drich@areasontosurvive.org

Jones-Von-Jonestein

Jones von Jonestein

Artist in Residence

(619) 297-2787 Ext. 2010
jvonjonestein@areasontosurvive.org